Chief Executive Officer
Kim R. Cocklin was named chief executive officer of Atmos Energy Corporation on October, 1, 2015.
President and Chief Operating Officer
Mike Haefner was named president and chief operating officer on October 1, 2015 with responsibility for the operations of Atmos Energy’s utility divisions, the regulated intrastate pipeline division, non-regulated operations as well as the customer service and gas supply groups.
Senior Vice President, Safety and Enterprise Services

Kevin Akers is the Senior Vice President, Safety and Enterprise Services.

Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer

Chris Forsythe joined Atmos Energy in June 2003 and was promoted to director, financial reporting, in September 2003. He was promoted to vice president and controller in May 2009.

Senior Vice President, Utility Operations

David Park is the Senior Vice President, Utility Operations for Atmos Energy Corporation.

Senior Vice President, Human Resources

Matt was promoted to vice president, human resources, in February 2015 from his previous position as director of compensation and benefits, which he held since 2013.

Vice President, Governmental and Public Affairs

Junior Aston was named vice president, governmental affairs, in May 2003 and was assigned expanded responsibilities for public affairs in March 2005.

Vice President, Pipeline Administration

Mark Bergeron was named president of Atmos Energy Holdings, Inc., in October 2009.

Vice President, Customer Service

Clay C. Cash was named vice president, customer service, in February 2012. Cash had been serving as operations vice president since 2003.

President, Kentucky/Mid-States Division

Kevin Dobbs was named President of Atmos Energy Kentucky/Mid-States division in April 2017.  Previously, Dobbs served for ten years as vice president of operations for the Northern Region of the Kentucky/Mid-States Division.

President, Atmos Pipeline - Texas

Dick Erskine was named president of Atmos Pipeline - Texas when Atmos Energy acquired TXU Gas in 2004. Atmos Pipeline - Texas is one of the largest intrastate natural gas pipelines in Texas, covering more than 6,000 miles.

President, Mississippi Division

David Gates was named president of the Mississippi Division in May 2007. Gates served as vice president of Operations for the Kentucky/Mid-States Division from 2003 to 2007.

Vice President, Investor Relations

Susan Giles was named vice president, investor relations, in October 2005. Previously, she had served as vice president, investor relations, and corporate communications, since June 2002.

Vice President and Chief Information Officer

Rich Gius was named vice president and chief information officer in 2007.

President, Colorado-Kansas Division

Gary Gregory was named president of the Colorado-Kansas Division in June 2012. Previously, he had served as president of the West Texas Division since July 2004.

Vice President, Strategic Planning

Conrad Gruber was named vice president, strategic planning, in July 2004.

President, Louisiana Division

Tom Hawkins was named president of the Louisiana Division in July 2004. He previously had been president of Energas Company, the predecessor to the West Texas Division, since October 2000.

Vice President, Gas Supply and Services

Kenny Malter was named vice president of gas supply and services in November 2009, has more than 20 years of experience in the natural gas industry.

Vice President, Workforce Development

Martin joined Atmos Energy in April, 2009 as manager of technical training delivery. She was named director of technical training in November 2010.

Vice President, Pipeline Safety

John McDill was named vice president, pipeline safety, in May 2012.

Vice President, Tax

Pace McDonald was named vice president of tax in November 2011.

Vice President and Treasurer
Daniel M. Meziere was named vice president and treasurer in February 2011.
President, West Texas Division
Becky Palmer was named president of the West Texas Division on January 1, 2017
President, Mid-Tex Division

John Paris was named president of the Mid-Tex Division in May 2007. Paris is responsible for Atmos Energy's largest division with 1.6 million customers.