About Us News Careers Help Contact Us
Leaders of Atmos Energy

Marvin L. Sweetin

Marvin Sweetin was named Senior Vice President, Safety and Enterprise Services in October 2015. Prior to assuming this role, Marvin served as Senior Vice President Utility Operations from 2011 to 2015. Marvin also served as Vice President of Customer Service and Director, Technical Training. He joined Atmos Energy in 2000 as Director, Procurement.

Prior to Atmos Energy, Marvin spent thirteen years with Atlantic Richfield in various roles supporting exploration and production activities in countries around the world.

Marvin earned a Bachelor of Science degree in petroleum engineering technology from Oklahoma State University and a master's degree in business administration from the University of Dallas.

J. Kevin Akers
President, Kentucky/Mid-States Division
Verlon R. Aston Jr.
Vice President, Governmental and
Public Affairs
Mark S. Bergeron
President, Atmos Energy Holdings, Inc.
Clay C. Cash
Vice President, Customer Service
Kim R. Cocklin
Chief Executive Officer
Bret Eckert
Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
Richard A. Erskine
President, Atmos Pipeline - Texas
Christopher T. Forsythe
Vice President and Controller
David E. Gates
President, Mississippi Division
Susan Giles
Vice President, Investor Relations
Richard J. Gius
Vice President and Chief Information Officer
Gary W. Gregory
President, Colorado-Kansas Division
Louis P. Gregory
Senior Vice President, General Counsel and Corporate Secretary
Conrad E. Gruber
Vice President, Strategic Planning
Michael E. Haefner
President and Chief Operating Officer
Tom S. Hawkins, Jr.
President, Louisiana Division
Kenneth M. Malter
Vice President, Gas Supply and Services
Kelli Martin
Vice President, Workforce Development
John McDill
Vice President, Pipeline Safety
Pace McDonald
Vice President, Tax
Daniel M. Meziere
Vice President and Treasurer
John A. Paris
President, Mid-Tex Division
David Park
President, West Texas Division
Matt Robbins
Vice President, Human Resources
Marvin L. Sweetin
Senior Vice President, Safety and Enterprise Services