About Us News Careers Help Contact Us
Leaders of Atmos Energy

Michael E. Haefner

Mike Haefner was named President and Chief Operating Officer on October 1, 2015 with responsibility for the operations of Atmos Energyís utility divisions, the regulated intrastate pipeline division, non-regulated operations as well as the customer service and gas supply groups. From January 2015 through September 2015 he held the position of Executive Vice President. Haefner joined the company in 2008 as Senior Vice President of Human Resources.

Before joining Atmos Energy, he served as Senior Vice President, Human Resources for Sabre Holdings and has a thirty-year work history with broad experience in dynamic industries with over half of his career in senior management and critical leadership positions. Mike has a bachelorís degree from St. John Fisher College and a masterís degree from State University of New York at Buffalo.

J. Kevin Akers
President, Kentucky/Mid-States Division
Verlon R. Aston Jr.
Vice President, Governmental and
Public Affairs
Mark S. Bergeron
President, Atmos Energy Holdings, Inc.
Clay C. Cash
Vice President, Customer Service
Kim R. Cocklin
Chief Executive Officer
Bret Eckert
Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
Richard A. Erskine
President, Atmos Pipeline - Texas
Christopher T. Forsythe
Vice President and Controller
David E. Gates
President, Mississippi Division
Susan Giles
Vice President, Investor Relations
Richard J. Gius
Vice President and Chief Information Officer
Gary W. Gregory
President, Colorado-Kansas Division
Louis P. Gregory
Senior Vice President, General Counsel and Corporate Secretary
Conrad E. Gruber
Vice President, Strategic Planning
Michael E. Haefner
President and Chief Operating Officer
Tom S. Hawkins, Jr.
President, Louisiana Division
Kenneth M. Malter
Vice President, Gas Supply and Services
Kelli Martin
Vice President, Workforce Development
John McDill
Vice President, Pipeline Safety
Pace McDonald
Vice President, Tax
Daniel M. Meziere
Vice President and Treasurer
John A. Paris
President, Mid-Tex Division
David Park
President, West Texas Division
Matt Robbins
Vice President, Human Resources
Marvin L. Sweetin
Senior Vice President, Safety and Enterprise Services