About Us News Careers Help Contact Us
Leaders of Atmos Energy

Kim R. Cocklin

On October 1, 2010, Kim R. Cocklin was named President and Chief Executive Officer of Atmos Energy Corporation and was elected to the Board in November 2009. Cocklin served as President and Chief Operating Officer from 2006 to 2008. He joined Atmos Energy in 2006 after serving as senior vice president, general counsel, and chief compliance officer for Piedmont Natural Gas Company in Charlotte, N.C.

Cocklin's legal practice primarily focused on energy, utility, rate and regulatory matters, and he has previously served in the capacity of general counsel as well as other executive management positions for interstate natural gas pipeline companies.

Cocklin holds bachelor's and master's degrees from Wichita State University and a law degree from Washburn University.

J. Kevin Akers
President, Kentucky/Mid-States Division
Verlon R. Aston Jr.
Vice President, Governmental and
Public Affairs
Mark S. Bergeron
President, Atmos Energy Holdings, Inc.
Clay C. Cash
Vice President, Customer Service
Kim R. Cocklin
President and Chief Executive Officer
Bret Eckert
Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
Richard A. Erskine
President, Atmos Pipeline - Texas
Christopher T. Forsythe
Vice President and Controller
David E. Gates
President, Mississippi Division
Susan Giles
Vice President, Investor Relations
Richard J. Gius
Vice President and Chief Information Officer
Gary W. Gregory
President, Colorado-Kansas Division
Louis P. Gregory
Senior Vice President, General Counsel and Corporate Secretary
Conrad E. Gruber
Vice President, Strategic Planning
Michael E. Haefner
Executive Vice President
Tom S. Hawkins, Jr.
President, Louisiana Division
Kenneth M. Malter
Vice President, Gas Supply and Services
John McDill
Vice President, Pipeline Safety
Pace McDonald
Vice President, Tax
Daniel M. Meziere
Vice President and Treasurer
John A. Paris
President, Mid-Tex Division
David Park
President, West Texas Division
Matt Robbins
Vice President, Human Resources
Marvin L. Sweetin
Senior Vice President, Utility Operations