About Us News Careers Help Contact Us
Leaders of Atmos Energy

Verlon R. Aston Jr.

Junior Aston was named vice president, governmental affairs, in May 2003 and was assigned expanded responsibilities for public affairs in March 2005. He chairs Atmos Energy's Governmental Affairs Committee, is a member of the Atmos Energy Political Action Committee and provides overall guidance for the corporation's public affairs organization in its 12 states of utility operations. Previously, he had been vice president of marketing for Atmos Energy's West Texas Division in Lubbock.

Aston joined Energas Company, predecessor to the West Texas Division, in 1991 as a marketing representative. He was named the division's first manager of public affairs in 1997 and was promoted as its vice president of marketing in 2000.

From 1980 to 1991, Aston worked in the oil and natural gas industry, and earlier he had been a manager in retailing. He holds a bachelor of business administration degree in marketing from Texas Tech University.

He and his wife, Marsha, have a grown son and reside in Plano, Texas.

J. Kevin Akers
President, Kentucky/Mid-States Division
Verlon R. Aston Jr.
Vice President, Governmental and
Public Affairs
Mark S. Bergeron
President, Atmos Energy Holdings, Inc.
Clay C. Cash
Vice President, Customer Service
Kim R. Cocklin
Chief Executive Officer
Bret Eckert
Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
Richard A. Erskine
President, Atmos Pipeline - Texas
Christopher T. Forsythe
Vice President and Controller
David E. Gates
President, Mississippi Division
Susan Giles
Vice President, Investor Relations
Richard J. Gius
Vice President and Chief Information Officer
Gary W. Gregory
President, Colorado-Kansas Division
Louis P. Gregory
Senior Vice President, General Counsel and Corporate Secretary
Conrad E. Gruber
Vice President, Strategic Planning
Michael E. Haefner
President and Chief Operating Officer
Tom S. Hawkins, Jr.
President, Louisiana Division
Kenneth M. Malter
Vice President, Gas Supply and Services
Kelli Martin
Vice President, Workforce Development
John McDill
Vice President, Pipeline Safety
Pace McDonald
Vice President, Tax
Daniel M. Meziere
Vice President and Treasurer
John A. Paris
President, Mid-Tex Division
David Park
President, West Texas Division
Matt Robbins
Vice President, Human Resources
Marvin L. Sweetin
Senior Vice President, Safety and Enterprise Services